Shipping Up To Boston

Anyone who knows me knows that my Eastern Conference team is the Boston Bruins. Why, you ask? Well, it’s because they remind me so much of the Blackhawks…

Hilarious commercials? Yep.
A Winter Classic? Yep.
A bunch of adorable failfaces as players? Yep.
Goalie controversy? Ohhh, you betcha.
A long, ridiculous Stanley Cup drought? SIGH. Yes.

The only thing the Bruins are really missing are the epic bromances that the Blackhawks have. But there is one that is near and dear to my heart…

Marc Savard is tiny.
Zdeno Chara is huge.
They are friends. :D

Let’s get a few things out the way:

1. Zee scares me, but he’s also oddly charming. Like, he could literally bite my face off if he wanted, but chooses not to.
2. I have a rapidly-blooming crush on Savvy. It’s so bad that I want to kick Matt Cooke in the balls for taking him out this season.
3. Matt Cooke is a terrible human being. Just putting that out there.

    • Sam
    • May 18th, 2010

    Does anyone know where Kat is??

    • I’m dead.

      …Wait, no, I’ve just been slacking on updates. I have sketches — I just haven’t been able to scan them.

    • Sam
    • May 20th, 2010

    Well, Kim Johnsson is dead, you coulda been too!!

    • ama-mazing
    • May 22nd, 2010

    Shout out to another Blackhawks-Bruins fan!

    This in consideration, could you make a sketch of Vlad Sobotka? He..I don’t know, but when I see his face, I think of every “Queen bee”/ringleader chick from every plot driven by one chick being bullied by another chick. His is face is so *commanding* in an inexplicably feminine bitch way, and it’s wonderfully intimidating.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

